The Sun Will Come Out Tomorrow

I’m beginning to feel a little more comfortable in the newsroom.  It’s my second semester here, so it is about time I began feeling comfortable.  I believe it has everything to do with your attitude.

I admit that many times I have come into the newsroom with a smile on my face, but wondering in my heart why in the WORLD I had three hours ahead of me to sit silently in front of the phone, waiting for it to ring, hoping that no one else in the newsroom would answer it where I could say, “WVUA, this is Clara?”

But I think this is some sort of test…a test of patience.  And patience, my friend, IS a virtue.  I wonder if I have even a trace of it.  If I wasn’t born with it, I’ve definitely learned it at this point.

So, these days, I walk into the newsroom with a smile on my face and in my heart…it makes the shifts seem shorter and I’ve honestly gotten a lot more out of it since I changed my attitude.  I guess the sun will come out tomorrow…or next semester….or the next semester….haha. cb

Leave a Reply

