“If ya ain’t first, you’re last…”

Today is one of my days to intern at WVUA.  I figured I would blog about it since part of my grade in my TCF interning course is based off of journaling about the internship.  I’m a newsroom assistant, and my job consists primarily of answering the phones when they ring.  On Wednesdays, there is another newsroom assistant in addition to myself, so we take turns answering the phones.  Also, every Wednesday around 4:30 there is a contest.  We have about a 1 minute period where we can’t answer the phones at all, and then they start going crazy.  Obviously, there can only be one winner. I always feel bad telling people that we already have a winner, but Josh (the other newsroom assistant) and I still get a good laugh out of it every time because people get so upset about not being the winner.  cb

Leave a Reply

