Tapes

Today, I helped Matt – a guy at the station – find some material on a tape.  I was sent to the editing bay and shown how to rewind and fast forward on the machines.  First time!  I then went through about 15 tapes looking for footage of rescue dogs after the tornado.  Working with the tapes made me wonder why everything hasn’t been converted to digital these days, but it was so much more entertaining than staring at the wall, waiting for the phone to ring!  Matt and I worked the same long shift last semester on Sundays, so I got to build a good relationship with him.  I was so thankful to get out of the newsroom for a little bit today! cb

Leave a Reply

